My Favorite Superbowl Commercials

denver-958861_960_720

So last night here in the States everyone was gathered in front of their televisions to watch the Superbowl, the most-watched television event of the year.  I’m not a big football fan, in fact I find it a bit barbaric (though I was happy for Peyton Manning and the Broncos last night) but I watch the Superbowl for the commercials.  They are my favorite part of the broadcast every year.  I don’t think the commercials are as good as they were when I was growing up, though.  Anyway, here are my top five from last night.  Feel free to chime in in the comments if you had some other favorites.

Helen Mirren – Budweiser Drunk Driving PSA

Honda Ridgeline – A New Truck to Love

Prius – Police Chase

 

Colgate – Don’t Waste Water

Subaru – Dog Tested

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “My Favorite Superbowl Commercials

  1. I like your choices. The other one that I thought was hilarious was the Shock Top Beer ad, but the short version was not as funny as the full length one online. A friend put on FB how happy they were to see the water one on such a major event, which I agree with.

Leave a Reply

