Shrimp

cooking-1070696_960_720

I don’t like people coming in my kitchen.  It’s my workspace.  I’m looking at the latest invader, a customer holding his restaurant check in my face, his cheeks red, spittle flying, demanding to know why the charge for his entree was higher than it was when he ate here last month.  I want to ask him what he would do if one of his clients barged into his office unannounced at his workplace, screaming, demanding answers.  Instead, I pick up a handful of shrimp I was about to toss in my saute pan and fling it at his head, telling him I hope that makes up the difference.  He retreats, and my space is my own once again.

The prompt for the six sentence story challenge was charge.

16 comments on “Shrimp

  1. LOL! That shut him up!

  2. lrconsiderer says:

    Ohboy! What a way to put him off coming again!

  3. oldegg says:

    What a waste of those shrimps! He knew he was at fault because he never checked the menu’s tariff…yet you gave him free samples!

  4. ivywalker says:

    Theres more than one way to stake claim to your territory… Any truth in this story? Seems realistic enough!

  5. I totally want this to be non-fiction! lol
    people have the capacity to be amazingly ….something

  6. valj2750 says:

    When actions speak louder than words. There is possibly nothing you could say to the cad that would be more effective that the shrimp. Good story.

  7. Hiba says:

    Oh nice. Haha.
    I don’t like people interrupting me while I’m in the kitchen either, so haha. I do that kinda stuff to my brother 😄

  8. looool my sister literally hates it what i do that
    https://willyaldenblog.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

