NaNoWriMo 10/26/15

notepad-691250_1280

So here is the synopsis for the novel I will be writing during NaNoWriMo:

200 years in the future, woman over the age of 18 have lost the ability to conceive; young women everywhere are cashing in on their fertility by selling their genetically-engineered offspring to the highest bidder. Television shows featuring pregnant teens are all the rage. Reya, rescued from being dumped in an orphanage due to her undesirable genetic code by her adoptive parents, has achieved her dream of being cast on Posh Preggers, the most-watched show on television, but is frightened as she begins to learn the startling truth behind her conception and birth, and the foundation of lies upon which her community was founded.

A tentative title for the book is Chosen, that is what adopted children are called in this society.  But there are so many identical or similar titles out there, so I’m not sold.  The idea for the novel was actually inspired by a story I entered in a Flash Friday competition.  You can read it here.

My username on the NaNoWriMo site is jennthumphries.  Hope to see you there!

9 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo 10/26/15

  1. I actually really like that idea! I’m sure you’ll find the title that’s just right for you. I’m still working on my synopsis, but after reading yours I have a better idea of what I want to say for mine.
    Best of luck!

  2. Whoa! If I saw this book on sale now I would so buy it! The summary is not one that I’ve seen and I really like that. Definitely caught my eye and can’t wait to see the finished product 🙂

Leave a Reply

