When Do You Sleep?

This heartfelt ballad goes out to the wonderful couple who had a screaming fight outside my apartment building in the wee hours of the morning a few days ago! Thanks for the memories! Oh and one more thing…BREAK UP ALREADY!!!!

Rhythms in the air
Voices in the night
The long day is dead
Time to go to bed
Why start a fight?

CHORUS:

Just a bit of sleep
Something adults need
But, no jobs for you
Just kids, both of you!
When do you two sleep???!!!

Oh great, cops here now
Are you ashamed now?
Guess not, more screams now
Get in that back seat!
At last! Back to sleep!

Repeat 2x
Just a bit of sleep
Something adults need
But, no jobs for you
Just kids, both of you!
When do you two sleep???!!!

15 comments on “When Do You Sleep?

  1. SabahBatul. says:

    Very well written..Been there,Heard that fight! 😛
    Not happy I did 😦 Hahhaaa

  2. Annoying experience but somewhat entertaining to read! 🙂

  3. Kathy says:

    Great job – vivid imagery. I lived in a downstairs apartment many years ago. My neighbor above me would come home from work around midnight and start lifting weights around 1 am. How many times I heard those weights hit the floor, the ceiling above my bed (and he wasn’t buff either from all that weight lifting 🙂 ). So glad when I moved. Hope things get better and you get some sleep!

  4. Jeanne says:

    Loving the song and chorus! I am reminded of my apartment days very much by your ballad.

  5. Annie says:

    I treasure my sleep, so I can relate to the feeling of being annoyed! Great ballad 😀

  6. Hiba says:

    Ha! Nice one.
    Quite amusing and it’s a relatable experience.
    Out house is in front of the Main Street and youngsters are often lingering there.
    They often break into fights at night and begin screaming and swearing at the top of their lungs and awaken everyone.
    Horrible experience really. But kind of funny too.
    🙂

Leave a Reply

