Tell us – what are your weaknesses?

Cranky when I’m hungry, tired,

stressed, broke, confused or wired.

Broke – since my last dime

went to a bottle of wine.

What do you say, am I hired?

16 comments on “Tell us – what are your weaknesses?

  1. Cathy W says:

    If only we could be that blunt in a job interview! I like what you did with today’s prompts.

  2. Annie says:

    Yes, you’re hired!
    I like this. Light-hearted. 🙂

  3. You used all three prompts – and made it a drinking poem. Excellent. You found a most unusual topic for a poem and it worked!

  4. Oh, I just saw the title. That makes it all the better. 🙂

  5. Sonya says:

    Oh, this is great – it’s funny but there’s a darkness to it, too. I hate job interviews for that very reason… 😀

  6. Kathy says:

    Great limerick!

  7. Oh my goodness, that was good!

  8. dailywriter says:

    I hate job interviews because I feel like they are just trying to find ways not to ask you for a second one or not hire you.

Leave a Reply

