Recharging

press-play-1529242-639x852

I think you can find inspiration to write anywhere.  When I feel run down and need to re-charge, sometimes something a simple as going for a walk or people-watching can motivate me to want to put pen to paper.   I really don’t even have to leave my house.  I’ve admitted before to a bit of a morbid fascination with reality television.  People who are willing to basically do anything to be famous intrigue me.  What is going on in their brains?  What is going on with the people who have no qualms about pimping these damaged people out for profit?  Inspired by a prompt from Flash Friday, and my reality television fixation, I’ve written a sci-fi story, sort of a futuristic take on the Teen Mom shows called Posh Preggers.  Check it out if you have time and let me know what you think.  Does it fall flat or would you want to read more?  Thinking of turning it into a novel.  And yes I know I say that about nearly every short story here but I mean it this time :-).

3 thoughts on “Recharging

Leave a Reply

