Blogging 101 – Today’s assignment: write and publish a “who I am and why I’m here” post on your blog.

I blog inconsistently (hopefully this challenge will help with that) but I blog basically when I have something to say.  Usually something that made me overwhelmingly angry or sad or “incandescently happy.”

p and p

I also blog because I love writing but I’ve never been able to do it professionally.  I blog when I have a story locked inside me that I need to tell. I have so many.  Maybe one day I’ll be able to organize all of the voices of the crazy characters in my brain and write a decent book.  One is slowly forming in my blog and on scrawled notes and journals scattered all over my house.  Once the story is complete in my brain, I’ll be able to finish it.

I’ve already self-published one novel, which was so therapeutic for me.  It wasn’t exactly autobiographical, but most of the characters struggled with a version of something I’ve faced in life.  Writing my way out of every situation made me realize I could do it in real life too.  I’d love to connect with fellow, like-minded writers and readers.  Everyone is welcome here.  I had so much fun with Writing 101. I look forward to going through this new Blogging 101 challenge with all of you and looking forward to more of the same!

Short and sweet today!  Can’t promise that in the future!

3 thoughts on “Blogging 101 – Today’s assignment: write and publish a “who I am and why I’m here” post on your blog.

Leave a Reply

