Bound

I want to take you off

Scrub your stench from my skin

But I still wear the shame

That should belong to you

 

Did you know I am you?

Your mother

Your sister

Your daughter

Your wife

 

Or was I just a shell

A vessel for your hate

You’ll never touch me again

But your darkness lingers

I want to take you off

 

I’m so glad reading this blog gave me the courage to share this very personal poem I wrote a while ago:

http://ronovanwrites.wordpress.com/2014/07/08/sexual-abuse-and-the-damage-it-brings-an-interview-with-honua-nani/

6 thoughts on “Bound

Leave a Reply

